Government – County

Schoolcraft County

Schoolcraft County is located in the mid-eastern section of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, along the northern shoreline of Lake Michigan. It was named after Henry Rowe Schoolcraft.


Schoolcraft County Commissioners

Allen Grimm- Chair- District 3- Term Expires 12.31.2014 (906)341-6405Dan LaFoille- District 5- Term Expires 12.31.2014 (906)341-3190Jerry Zellar- District 4-Term Expires 12.31.2014 (906) 341-6259Susan Cameron- District 2- Term Expires 12.31.2014 (906) 286-0255Craig Reiter- District 1- Term Expires 12.31.2014 (906) 283-3451

Schoolcraft County Governing Officials

Schoolcraft County Contact Information !Bernard J. Lund (D) Road Commissioner (906)341-5634Term Expires- Dec. 31, 2018Dale DuFour (D) Road Commissioner (906)341-3393Term Expires- Dec. 31, 2016Gregory L. Hase (D) Road Commissioner (906)341-5634Term Expires- Dec. 31, 2014William W. Carmody 11th Judicial Circuit Court Judge (906)341-3655Term Expires- Jan. 1, 2015Mark E. Luoma 93rd District Court Judge (906)341-3630Term Expires- Jan.

Monthly Meetings

All monthly meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of the month at 8:00 am.

  • Sept. 27
  • Oct. 25
  • Nov. 29
  • Dec. 20 (due to Christmas holiday)

  • Chamber members and the general public are encouraged to attend.